Burlington Ontario Hotel Reviews

We love it when we win awards or get great press from a travel website or publication, but we take even greater pride in hearing what our guests have to say about us. If you’re considering a stay at Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington, please browse the guest reviews below to learn more about the experience and service that await you on the shores of Lake Ontario.

  • "Lakefront Hotel"

    My sister was staying at the hotel and we dined in the hotel restaurant. The rooms are nice and clean and the view is amazing over looking Lake Ontario and Spencer Smith Park. The restaurant has a patio with views

    Cheryl P Sep 28, 2016
  • Hosted 20 out of town visitors at a meeting

    Great location, nice decor, decent pub, clean meeting rooms friendly staff surrounded by many restaraunts in the city Center and overlooking the lake. Everyone was happy again after we have used it three times

    GreatLakesroadster Sep 25, 2016
  • “Can't Beat the Location”

    This hotel has the best location in Burlington! I stayed here for an extended period of time and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff are always willing to go above and beyond to make sure you are happy and comfortable.

    ParkinM Aug 09, 2016
  • Great hotel in lovely location

    Newly refurbished hotel, really smart reception area and large spacious rooms. Fantastic location next to the lake and pleasantly surprised by Burlington itself. Hotel

    Jane R Aug 16, 2016
  • “Great Location”

    Let me start by saying that the staff are outstanding, especially Joss and Shane who made us fell like friends. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds, a great nights sleep. Nicely furnished with a microwave

    David S Aug 25, 2016
  • Restful Stay

    We had to pick up our daughter at the Toronto Airport & wanted to stay at a hotel that wasn't the typical airport hotel. This hotel was perfect! It was only a 1/2 hr. drive from the airport but felt much farther

    BaliloverNewYork Jul 29, 2016
  • A very nice Hotel

    Right by Lake Ontario this is a nice quiet hotel. It is currently being renovated but still very good. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included and good and the staff are all very

    Steve L Jun 23, 2016
  • "Lakefront Hotel"

    My sister was staying at the hotel and we dined in the hotel restaurant. The rooms are nice and clean and the view is amazing over looking Lake Ontario and Spencer Smith Park. The restaurant has a patio with views of the water also. The hamburgers are the best and they also offer gluten / dairy free items on the menu. There is a nice bar inside the hotel. The hotel is close to many other bars and restaurants within walking distance. Would highly recommend the Waterfront Hotel, restaurant and bar!

    Cheryl P, Hamilton, Canada Sep 28, 2016
  • Hosted 20 out of town visitors at a meeting

    Great location, nice decor, decent pub, clean meeting rooms friendly staff surrounded by many restaraunts in the city Center and overlooking the lake. Everyone was happy again after we have used it three times now so it's also reliable.

    GreatLakesroadster, Hamilton, Canada Sep 25, 2016
  • “Can't Beat the Location”

    This hotel has the best location in Burlington! I stayed here for an extended period of time and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff are always willing to go above and beyond to make sure you are happy and comfortable. This hotel is located right on the water close to lots of restaurants and shops! The newly renovated rooms are amazing as well!

    ParkinM, Edmonton, Canada Sep 08, 2016
  • Great hotel in lovely location

    Newly refurbished hotel, really smart reception area and large spacious rooms. Fantastic location next to the lake and pleasantly surprised by Burlington itself. Hotel bar/restaurant as good as any in the area with patio overlooking lake. Visiting Niagara Falls but didn't want to stay in Niagara so chose here because it was midway between Niagara and Toronto airport. Really pleased we did.

    Jane R, Lichfield, United Kingdom Aug 16, 2016
  • “Great Location”

    Let me start by saying that the staff are outstanding, especially Joss and Shane who made us fell like friends. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds, a great nights sleep. Nicely furnished with a microwave and coffee-maker. It´s always nice to wake up and have coffee and not have to shower, get dressed amble down to the restaurant. The hotel is going through a makeover, but did not inconvenience us. The one complaint I have is that there was only one closet and I could not space to put my clothes. I can definitely recommend this hotel.

    David S, Cotia, SP Aug 25, 2016
  • Restful Stay

    We had to pick up our daughter at the Toronto Airport & wanted to stay at a hotel that wasn't the typical airport hotel. This hotel was perfect! It was only a 1/2 hr. drive from the airport but felt much farther away because of its beautiful lake location. The lakefront has a large park that is filled with strolling people enjoying the setting sun. Restaurant at the hotel, with its outdoor lakeside seating, was also a great addition. Staff was very friendly & helpful.

    BaliloverNewYork, New York, USA Jul 29, 2016
  • A very nice Hotel

    Right by Lake Ontario this is a nice quiet hotel. It is currently being renovated but still very good. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included and good and the staff are all very friendly (especially Shane) and efficient. Attached to the hotel is a Bar/restaurant called the Beaver and Bulldog were you can get an excellent lunch or dinner served by very nice and efficient staff. The hotel als has a gym, a pool and a hot tub (all indoor)

    Steve L, Woking, United Kingdom Jun 23, 2016